Lecture Recital • Geheimnisse verschlossener Seelen • ensemble LUX
Concert, Online
Arnold Schönberg Center
Wednesday, 07 October 2020
7.30 pm

ensemble LUXensemble LUX
  Louise Chisson
  Thomas Wally
  Nora Romanoff-Schwarzberg
  Mara Achleitner

Ondřej ŠTOCHL Pramen z jeskyně bezmoci (Die Quelle aus der Höhle der Machtlosigkeit)
Alban BERG Lyrische Suite

Tickets € 14 | Free admission for persons under 26 years

With Alban Berg’s “Lyrical Suite” and a string quartet by Ondřej Štochl, the ensemble LUX presents two works separated by more than 90 years. While the Schönberg pupil experiences the depths and shoals of a hopeless love affair, the young Czech composer seeks to approach the inner worlds of autistic people. The performance of both works is preceded by an introduction by the ensemble, which leads musically to the pieces.

The concert will be broadcast live on facebook, YouTube and Twitter.

Photo: ensemble LUX (© Andrej Grilc)

Please note our current Corona safety rules.